Personal tools
>> Best Practice >> PEGNet Best Practice Award 2010  
Document Actions

PEGNet Best Practice Award 2010


 Second Best Practice Award at PEGNet Conference

For the second time an award was granted at the PEGNet Conference 2010 to a project that has achieved effective interaction between research and practice. This initiative has proved to put research into action and have thereby fostered cooperation between development research and practice. Out of a large number of promising projects and initiatives, the second PEGNet Best Practice Award for effective cooperation between research and practice was granted to: 
Andrew Mude from ILRI, Nairobi and his colleagues for the project: "Piloting index based livestock insurance in Northern Kenya".



The Best Practice award committee 2010 consisted of two researchers and two “practitioners”:
  • Joana Henseler from GTZ.
  • Alvino Wildschutt from DBSA.
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Thiele from the Kiel Institute for the World Economy.
  • Prof. Dr. Jann Lay from the German Institute of Global Area Studies.

Read More  


PEGNet in short

PEGNet Flyer (PDF)
Videos (on youtube)