PEGNet Best Practice Award

The PEGNet Best Practice Award is given to programmes or projects that have achieved effective interaction between research and practice.

Selection criteria:
(1) relevance of the research or policy questions,
(2) quality of research,
(3) design of the link between research and practice/policy-making,
(4) sustainability of partnership between researchers and practitioners, and
(5) originality of the communication strategy.

Projects can apply once each year in the run up to PEGNet conferences. Several projects are pre-selected each year by a committee for presentation at the PEGNet conference. At the conference one winning project is selected and awarded the prize of 3000 EUR.

The eleventh Best Practice Award will be granted at the PEGNet Conference 2019 that will be held in Bonn, Germany on September 9 and 10, 2019. The call for submission of project summaries for the PEGNet Best Practice Award  is open until 23rd April 2019 and can be found here.

Please send your project summary of maximum 3 pages via email to Your email should indicate “PEGNet BPA 2019” in the subject heading.

Best Practice Award 2019

Past Events